OMG Sweet Bing Cherry Party!


Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box

Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box

Capture the flavor and taste of a sunny farmer’s market in this sweet Bing cherries and nuts gift box. From bright red to deep maroon, these Bing cherries are exceptionally sweet and are a tasteful complement to the fresh pistachios and shelled mixed nuts. This big boxful of natural snack bliss is certain to be a hit with sweet fans and health nuts, alike.

In about a paragraph (or more if you have time), let us know what you think about this Summer Time inspired gift that we created inside our Melrose Park, IL Design Room. We welcome positive or negative comments. We’ll randomly pick 1 person who posts feedback regarding this latest summer time gift creation and we’ll send them their very own Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box!

Tags: , , ,

42 Responses to “OMG Sweet Bing Cherry Party!”

  1. Kristen Eby Says:

    This box/crate has it all for every tastebud. You have the saltiness of the pistachio nuts. Some slight bitterness of the almonds and other assorted nuts. Then, for the cu day gra (no idea how to spell that one), the sweet, sweet, sweetness of the perfectly plump cherries. The tart mixed with the sweet are the perfect embodiment of summer goodness all wrapped in a simple box. I want this …gimmmemeemememememe

    • 1800baskets Says:

      And Surprise! As a special delicious bonus, we’ve decided the first one to post wins a “Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box”.

      And that person is “Kristen Eby”!!

      Congratulations Kristen! We will be sending you an email shortly requesting your address.

      BUT DON’T WORRY, we are STILL picking a random person to win ANOTHER Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box…

      • Kristen Eby Says:

        thanks so much…my dad LOVES Bing cherries and I’m sending this to mom and him! Thanks again!

    • 1800baskets Says:

      Hi Kristen, sorry for the delay! We just shipped out the Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box to the below address (and w/ the message). 🙂
      It will arrive on 6/24 (Thursday). Oh and yes their faces like you mentioned will definitely be something to see when they receive it! Enjoy!

      • Kristen Eby Says:

        My mom and dad just LOVED the basket! They thought the cherry amount was VERY generous and VERY TASTY! The pistaschios were gone on an instant and they are now finishing off the nuts. Thanks again for an awesome prize!

  2. amanda moshell Says:

    OH cherries cherries CHERRIES!! I love cherries.lol I think this is the perfect blend of sweet/salty.Pistachios and cherries are a match made in heaven 🙂

  3. 1800baskets Says:

    And Surprise! As a special delicious bonus, we’ve decided the first one to post wins a “Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box”.

    And that person is “Kristen Eby”!!

    Congratulations Kristen! We will be sending you an email shortly requesting your address.

    BUT DON’T WORRY, we are STILL picking a random person to win ANOTHER Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box.

    • 1800baskets Says:

      Hi Kristen, sorry for the delay! We just shipped out the Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box to the below address (and w/ the message). 🙂
      It will arrive on 6/24 (Thursday). Oh and yes their faces like you mentioned will definitely be something to see when they receive it! Enjoy!!

  4. Natalie J. Vandenberghe Says:

    This colorful gift reminds me of my youth…I grew up in California and we had plenty of cherries and pistachios. The bright red of the cherries is inviting. We were craving cherries so much the other day, we stopped at a Farmer’s Market to buy some. After moving to Oregon, my Mom’s cousins would send us a lovely gift of pistachio nuts. They’re so fun to eat. The simplicity of this gift is a nice change. I could eat all of this and never feel guilty 🙂

  5. Kristen Eby Says:

    thanks so much…my dad LOVES bing cherries…so I’m sending it to him and mom!

    • 1800baskets Says:

      Hi Kristen, when you send the address in your reply you can also include a gift message to your mom & dad. we’ll make sure to include it. sending you email with the address request very shortly…

  6. Jennifer Peters Says:

    Oh wow Does that Look Delish! Healthy Too! we just bought some cherries at the market the kids love them!

  7. Mary C. Says:

    Nothing like Sweet Bing Cherries and Pistachios! I adore both! This is a great pairing for a sweet and salty theme giftbox. The mixed nuts are an awesome addition, too! Once again, your gift basket and box designers have outdone themselves with this creative idea!

  8. Daniel Guerrero Says:

    I love Bing Cherries. Where do the cherries come from? I hope from the Northwest. They have the best cherries around!

  9. Katherine Says:

    I so love the Bing Cherries and my kids love pistachios. Getting a gift basket certainly makes you feel loved!

  10. Crystal Allen Says:

    I have never tried Bing Cherries and pistachios together. They do make an interesting combination!
    This blog post goes to show that 1800baskets.com really listens to their customers. I read on facebook not too long ago that a fan was requesting sugar free goodies to be put in a basket. This definately seems to fit that bill! Plus we don’t have to worry about this basket melting in the summer heat.
    The Bing cherries and nuts gift box makes a great gift for the health conscious recipients.
    I do have a question, do the cherries have seeds? Thanks!

  11. MomOnTheEdge Says:

    This is probably one of the most awesome baskets every! I LOVE cherries and my husband loves pistachios. It is the perfect basket to share. 🙂

    Also, I have to say that when I think of cherries I think of my absolute favorite vacation spot – Traverse City MI. This basket would be perfect for all of my family and friends that love it as well, but have moved away from the area. Do you use local cherries from the area? It would be awesome if you could get TC cherries during peak season. That would be a great way to make some “local” baskets. Create a state themed basket. Georgia basket with peaches and pecans. Illinois basket with popcorn and apples. It could be fun for homesick family.

    • Janice Says:

      I do agree with MomOnTheEdge that having a state themed basket would be an awesome/cute idea for homesick families. 😀

  12. Andrea Marino Says:

    This is my favorite basket yet! I love Bing Cherries and Pistachios.
    I also love mixed nuts. I don’t eat sugar and always eat healthy, so this is a fabulous treat that I can eat. The rest of my family doesn’t eat as healthy as me, but still will enjoy the Bing Cherries and Pistachios.
    It would also be good to take to one of our boat club’s functions to share with our friends.

  13. Andrea Marino Says:

    This is your best basket yet. I try to eat healthy and I don’t eat sugar.
    I do love Bing Cherries, Pistachios AND mixed nuts. This would be a perfect basket to take to one of our boat club’s functions. My family doesn’t eat as healthy as me, but they still would love it!

  14. Milcah Says:

    Wow just throw in a blanket and a beach or park and that’s a nice way to relax. I could do that!

  15. Janice Says:

    to be honest, I have mixed thoughts about this basket. Every basket we’ve seen for the parties, I’ve loved at first sight. 😀 But this basket… I like, but I’m not crazy about it (sorry).
    1) I love how the contents are very healthy and natural
    2) I don’t know about $39.99 for 2 lbs of cherries, 3 oz pistachios, and 3 oz mixed nuts… hmm
    3) very unique combination – who would have thought to put cherries with nuts? Lol
    4) to be honest, I can’t see much of this “beautifully illustrated gift box”. Looks a bit plain from the side.
    5) great snack idea

    like I said, mixed reaction, but still delicious content

  16. monica zimmerman Says:

    bing cherries and pistacios what a wonderful combo! I love this basket!

  17. 1800baskets Says:

    Hi All, still here. We’ll announce the winner probably later today.

  18. Andrea Marino Says:

    I love eating healthy snacks and I don’t eat sugar. This would be a great snack and perfect for me to bring to a boat club function. Who doesn’t love Bing Cherries?

  19. monica zimmerman Says:

    Sweeet! good luck everyone!

  20. Donna B. Says:

    Oh YAY it’s not to late to enter for this! I love this basket as I get tired of candy (yes, I’m weird like that). These are my favorite fruit and my favorite nut, all in the same basket! 🙂

  21. 1800baskets Says:

    Hi Janice, Congratulations! You just won the “Sweet Bing Cherry, Pistachio & Mixed Nut Gift Box”. We will be sending you an email shortly requesting your address. 🙂

  22. Tangelo Says:

    I love cherries the basket looks wonderful, I would love to win. My kids would prob. eat them all up.

  23. Donna B. Says:

    Bummer, I was hoping I’d win this for my birthday on Friday. Congrats Janice – hopefully you’ll have a more positive opinion of it once you receive it.

  24. Crystal Allen Says:

    congrats to the winners!

    i think that dark chocolate would go great with these basket contents. it would be o so good and full of antioxidents!

  25. Shannon Schulte Says:

    My grandmother loves anything Cherries! I would love to bring this to her! She’d be so surprised! Looks Yummy!

  26. Patti D Says:

    I would love to have this show up on my door for my birthday on the 15th, so I will keep entering! I have been thiking of this ecclectic mix- it’s oh so interesting- but need some chocolate mints…like York Peppermint Patties! The coolness of the Patties, the sweetness of those lucious cherries, and unique pistachio taste- wow! I would SO love that!

  27. Patti D Says:

    Oh…and I have a nlog- would love to a review of a basket, this basket would be great:)!

  28. Donna B. Says:

    Bummer – I was hoping at least one of the lucky winners would have posted some feedback about the basket. I was especially interested to know if Janice’s opinion changed once she received hers.

  29. gayle Says:

    This is a great basket, i hope i win, thanks i have ordered from you before, and had it sent away, its great service too

  30. BRENDA JACKSON Says:

    This is a great basket for people who love natural or organic foods. I have a niece that would love to get this basket. She is a health nut and would love this basket better than chocolates.

Leave a Reply

